//
you're reading...
Travel

Sunny Slovakia

Well, I’m just putting the last few hours in before a bit or a mare of a journey to Slovakia. I have to get to Victoria Coach Station for 0230 in the morning to catch the bus to Stansted airport, which should get me in about 0350, for my 0625 flight to Bratislava… where I land about 0900 (local). I then have to head to collect my match tickets, and then find my hostel… which I think may be seeing me crash for an hour or two.
 
Then off for a day’s frolicking in Bratislava, meeting up with family, friends, and avoiding the baseball bat swinging locals, who apparently raided a bar tonight full of NI supporters. Still, somewhere else to get a fridge magnet for my mother…
 
Anyways, the past few days have seen me working in England, in London and Gloucester… nothing terribly exciting to be honest, except for seeing the Cathedral where Harry Potter is filmed… well, if you’re into that sort of thing… and meeting a guy who was steaming drunk on Tuesday night in Gloucester, "celebrating" his diagnosis of prostate cancer. I guess people react to these things in different ways… and I can only hope he maintains his positive outlook on what will be a difficult time for him in the future.
 
Finally, as the rain pours in London, and the Sun shines in Slovakia, I’ve added some photos of my newest second cousin, baby Cayden. The wee fella was born with some heart complications, but seems to have reacted positively to surgery this week, which is excellent. Keep going wee man.
About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

