//
you're reading...
Health and wellness, Hobbies, Travel

Tidy

I’ve just tidied the flat, I’ve cleared the clutter, finished a load of laundry, polished the work shoes and cut my hair… I’ve got a josh stick burning in the lounge & you know, now I can relax, put my feet up (well if I had a decent bean bag) and chill for a couple of hours before getting ready for work tomorrow. I’m off to Bangalore for the day and have my Half Year Review tomorrow… should be interesting!!

The week just gone has been, as usual, busy. It started out in Delhi as is the pattern now, and I’m sad to say Delhi is now in the early signs of Monsoon… the Humidity level has broken 70% and the temperature has dropped to the mid thirties. P’ah… where’s the dry heat when you need it!?!? It was good craic up in Delhi as usual, meeting up with Shiva & Yankit and some of their friends in the Hard Rock Cafe one evening. One of the girls was a Nepalese Healer… she told some interesting stories, but it did seem a little dark for my liking…

On the other evening, I had dinner with the other Bombay Barry and it was good to catch up with Barry Snr. He’s originally from Newtownards and is also based in Mumbai. Good fella, well connected.

Back in Mumbai, things have been relatively calm this week. Yesterday I decided to do some touristy things down the way… one of the other ex-pats came along and we did a few different things, including the new Bandra-Worli Sea Link Bridge… the “Golden Gate Bridge of India”. It’s only about five years late (and they’ve only finished one half of it!!) but it’s nice to drive in Mumbai for more than a hundred yards without any pot holes in the road. We also had some tea at the Taj Hotel, watched the waves against the Gateway to India monument, went to the Prince of Wales museum, visited Ghandi’s house, and rested up in the Dome on Marine Drive & watched the rain & sunset… it was a pretty busy day, but very good fun.

Just on the waves point, this week Mumbai had it’s highest tide in over 100 years (somewhere in the region of 5.05 metres). The waves at the Gateway were smashing against the walls & over onto the pavement. Many of the Indians would stand in the landing area of the spray to get a cool down. It was quite good watching.

So anyways, another week goes by, but we’re all good and keeping well. Roll on the next one!!

About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

