//
you're reading...
Travel

And so it goes again…

It’s a Friday, I’m waiting for the clothes in the drier to finish, before heading to work… and it’s the start of another adventure!! Tonight, I’m flying out of Mumbai (again (which seems to be the average response to me when I say I’m going somewhere)) for a week’s vacation.

Now, it may seem like I have a lot of holidays… truth is, I don’t have many more than anyone else… and certainly I have the norm within my company. However, what I’m very good at is maximising vacation round work… and particularly ‘WFH’ – work from home to the uninitiated. I actually still have 21 days vacation available to me this year!!

Although I’ve got five booked next week… and yes, it’s football related… I’m flying to London tonight, before travelling to Prague, via Munich. It’ll, as always be a packed trip – I’ve got 3 nights in London, 3 in Munich and 2 in Prague – but it’ll be the first time I’ve taken a full five days off in over a year. I’m really looking forward to climbing on the plane tonight and switching off big portions of my brain.

As my last post may have indicated, it’s been a tough few weeks, and although I’m well on the recovery curve, I’m very much looking forward to being out of it for a week. Just ignore the world and look around places new. I’ve never been to Munich, and I’ve never been to the Czech Republic (so a new country on the list) so I’ve got both cameras primed for action!!

It’ll be a good time as well to take stock, without the clutter of Mumbai, and with some peace & quiet to myself for a number of the days of work, life & holiday plans for later in the year & next…

It’ll also be the first time I’ve travelled outside of India with no work stuff… I’m not bringing my work laptop, no BarryBerry nor the Indian Mobile Phone… just me, my personal phone & the bliss of knowing it’s me, my wallet & a ticket to somewhere.

About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

