//
you're reading...
Hobbies, Travel

Booked

Well, it’s sorted. I’ve now got all my holiday plans sorted for the rest of the year… flights, transfers, connections & hotels.

It all starts next weekend as I’m drifting to the “Pearl of the Indian Ocean”, Sri Lanka and staying in the Cinnamon Lakeside Hotel in Colombo. It should be a good wee trip, as I’m hanging with Barry Clarke, from Invest NI for the few days. The plans will definitely involve a trip to the beach & also a trip to what I believe is the biggest Elephant Orphanage in the world, in Pinnawela!!

Once back from Sri Lanka, I’ve got 11 days to wait before heading for my winter holidays & making it home for my Christmas holidays.

In Dubai, I’m booked into the Hyatt Regency. From here, I’m hoping to do a Desert Safari, maybe some indoor skiing, and I’m told I can do a Hot Air Balloon tour of the city… which sounds quite grand in my mind.

When I hit Johannesburg in South Africa on the 15th December, I’ll be based in the Hyatt Regency. From here, it’s all about the cricket, as I’ll be heading to Centurion on the 16th, 17th and 18th for the first test match between South Africa & England.

From there, I’ll be heading for Safari on a private reserve next to Kruger National Park, called Sabi Sabi. It’s pretty plush & very expensive, but I’m sure it’ll be worth it, especially if I get to see some big animal action like this!!

And from there, it’s back to London & on to home… before returning to Mumbai in 2010, a year older, a year wiser (ha!) and ready for more travel.

About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

