//
you're reading...
Health and wellness, Travel

Exodus

As I mentioned a few weeks ago, lots of people are leaving India at the moment, never to return… it’s pretty sad in a way, that these great people, and I do think they’re great, are leaving India, and my life.

First to go was Shiva, in Delhi. I guess it’s not quite the same as I’ll still be working with Shiva in the short term, so I do get to speak to him regularly, however, his infectious grin & humour will be sorely missed in our Delhi Office. Then, off went Hannah from Delhi too. I only got to know Hannah a little bit, but she was a great escape up there in the North of the country. Her Nut Allergy did make picking a restaurant difficult, but we got on like a house on fire & the craic, as they say, was ninety.

Then in Mumbai, Sarah left last week, to return to the UK with her work. Sarah & I grew close over the five months that I knew her, and we discovered, that despite being from very different backgrounds, we were very alike in our perspectives & views. She had a wonderful ability of making me forget about everything & everyone around me when we were together… and she will be sorely missed. And finally, I said my ‘fare ye wells’ to Kelvin & Sue, who are returning to the UK after just over a year in Mumbai. To be fair, I think Kelvin & Sue are ready to go home, having suffered Mumbai for a while. Kelvin is a big Swansea City supporter, so Saturday afternoons watching football will be quieter without him.

It is a bit weird for me to be honest, all these great friends leaving. Usually, I’m the one who’s going somewhere else… but I guess this is how life goes, and I’ll keep in touch with these guys via the likes of FB and email, and Kelvin & I have agreed to a few football dates (and a tentative mountain climb) in the New Year. Gone but not forgotten.

And… I left too!! I’m off on my holidays, currently in Dubai, in the United Arab Emirates. I’m now out of work until the 29th December, by which point I’ll be sat in my parent’s house in Clabby.

I fully intend to enjoy it.

About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

