//
you're reading...
Travel

London, England

Well, it’s my first full day in England, and it’s also Dina’s Birthday… I’m pretty sad to have missed her B’day in B’bay but unfortunately that’s the way the cookie has crumbled this time.

My own day in London went reasonably well I suppose. I got to my new office near London Bridge, where I met my ‘soon to be’ line manager Paul, and discovered that he doesn’t really know what I’ll be doing for the foreseeable future, and that there isn’t currently a desk for me in the office. You’d nearly think they haven’t thought this through…

After a good catch up with Paul, and a quick tidy up of my mailbox after a travel day, I set to organising my week. I got my train tickets booked between Reading & London for the rest of the working week and then started looking for places to live in London.

I then travelled to East Dulwich to an estate agents to look at two properties, but alas, neither I would have lived in, so tomorrow, it’s back to the drawing board. Fingers crossed!!

I’m currently staying with Alex & Charlotte Corrish, who have kindly agreed to put me up, and feed me!! So a big thank you to them both for putting up with me this week. Hopefully I’ll be out of their hair by the weekend so that they can move to their own, new home next week without any distractions!!

And so, a long day done, it’s time for bed.

About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

