//
you're reading...
Hobbies, Sport, Travel

2011 – Planning

Well it is the start of a new year, a time to consider the future and think about how to make some of those dreams a reality. So what can we expect this year from Finbar On Tour??

Firstly on the blog itself, I need to sit down and reflect on how I want this to grow… I miss some of the aspects from the old MSN Spaces concept like the photographs, so I need to work out how I replicate that here on WordPress. I also want to look at how I resurrect the ‘Review’s’ section and be better at updating it once I’ve watched a movie, played a game or read a book. I also want to look at the layout and appearance of the blog. Since the move to WordPress, I’ve been working with the first style I came across… I need to spend a bit more time working this out I guess.

On Travel plans 2011 promises to be a limited travel year, believe it or not, at the moment. Initial plans have me down for some Football in Dublin in February, April & May for the ‘Carling Cup of Nations’. The UEFA European Championships Qualifying Campaign has me down for Serbia (March), Estonia (September) and Italy (October) at the moment – although the Serbia game is in doubt due to crowd trouble at the recent Italy v Serbia match. There are also some unfilled International Friendly dates in the year so lets see if the IFA can come up with something interesting for those!!

Also, this year, I expect a few trips in the UK with Dina, so looking at maybe Edinburgh, Swansea, Birmingham, the West Country as well as a few trips to Northern Ireland. Aside from this, sporting wise, whilst obviously International Football will take pre-eminence, other things to look forward to which may be possibilities include Wimbledon, England v India’s Summer Test Series and England touring Sri Lanka in the Winter.

So the possibility of it being a busy year. I’ve already had three flights in 2011, I’m about to head to the airport to take my fourth so I guess I’m starting out as I have done 2010 (I’m going to count up my flight count for last year when I get back to the office & take down my calendar).

I hope whatever you’ve planned for the year comes to pass with happiness and prosperity.

About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

