//
you're reading...
Health and wellness

And we’re off and running…

So it’s Thursday of my first week back at work & it’s been an experience this week, that’s for sure!! Surprisingly I haven’t suffered too badly from Jet Lag – or at least I feel so – as because I’ve travelled from East to West, getting up in the mornings is actually easy if you’ve been rising earlier anyways. I’d argue that by now, already, I’ve got myself into a decent sleeping pattern which is allowing me to rise, get myself ready & head in to work in good time.

This week, I’ve also walked to work each day which I’ve actually quite enjoyed. The main reason for doing this has been the weather if I’m honest as it’s been fresh, but not too cold nor too warm to do the 30 minute walk to the office. It’s also given me a bit of time to liven up just before reaching the office and so hit the job hard in the first few hours and make progress.

I’ve also just been up to Edinburgh for a workshop today which is aimed at making me a more effective worker by giving me consultancy skills. The flight up with BA (yes I know, I know) was actually a dream as the plane was brand new and I slept for most of the flight. I stayed in the Ramada on Princes Street and again, did the 15 minute dander to work rather than public transport.

So even just four days in to the working year it’s been a brisk start & I’m sure it will continue far into 2011… long may it continue.

About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

