//
you're reading...
Computers and Internet, Hobbies

Making Finbar On Tour more like home

The keen eyed amongst you will have noticed two new links at the top of my Finbar On Tour page… Photos & Reviews. You may well remember on my old MSN Live Space that I had both a review section and some pretty photo albums available to view and well, this is my attempt to make the new WordPress blog a bit like the old one.

Having played with it for a while last night, I can’t promise this will be a quick fix and suddenly all my photographs are available, but I’ll do a bit of playing around with it to work out whether it’s better to put them all on here via web links or to simply put an album name, an iconic photo from the album and then link to the album elsewhere on the web (thinking as I type this seems the best solution for me!!).

On the review front, I will be looking at reviewing books, movies, games, TV shows – all the usual – and in truth I think you’ll find that my reviews from here on will be more in depth versus the old stuff. I will try to resurrect the old reviews (I do have them saved), however they probably won’t be detailed enough for me to provide you the quality I want – in some cases I may need to revisit the item being reviewed so it may take me quite some time to deliver the detailed review section that I’d like.

I’ve also had a thought or two around how the blog is displayed… probably because I’ve been quite jealous of how Dina’s blog has appeared all fancy & cool… but haven’t made any decisions on that front yet at all. I think something for later in the Quarter (to use work speak).

So, as mentioned in my 2011 planning blog some progress on the items I want to improve upon… keep your eyes peeled.

About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

