//
you're reading...
News and politics

The Royal Wedding – Prince William & Catherine Middleton

So it’s the morning after the Royal Wedding and I’ve been up a couple of hours almost now, as rested as I could hope to be after a massive 14 hour ‘nap’. The truth is that Friday & Saturday physically were demanding, so when I decided to head for a 90 minute nap yesterday at 1700, the next thing I knew was that it was 0700 & that I’d slept through 3 text messages & my alarm (set for 1800 the previous evening).

In honesty, I’ve got so much to say about the big day (and the day before) that I’m not going to put it all into a single blog, so over the next few days I’ll be trying (as best possible) to tell you about how it all went for me. I took hundreds of photographs and perhaps half a dozen videos so I’ll also be spending quite a bit of time sorting & uploading – I’ve already been trying & failing with photobucket all morning.

I headed down to the Palace, in the end, the night before at around 2200. I eventually left the Palace at around 1400 and got home by 1500. I was tired, a bit sore & hungry. So whilst watching a bit of the highlights on TV, I ordered pizza… at 1700 I was starting to doze on the sofa so decided it’d be a good idea to have a doze. I set the alarm for 1830 fearing an afternoon nap would ruin a good night’s sleep… little did I know that it was to be my good night’s sleep!!

About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

