//
you're reading...
Hobbies, Travel

Rock ‘n’ Roll

A few weeks ago one of the ladies in work announced that she was singing at the Royal Albert Hall with a Choir, so I agreed to go as I’d never been to the RAH – and looks amazing on the TV. So tonight was the night… the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, a few Choirs thrown in and some professional classical singers to do Mahler’s ‘symphony number 8’.

DSC00078

Of course the RAH did not disappoint… it was beautiful, outside & inside, though impressions are clearly deceptive as whilst it’s quite high, it’s very small inside (at least that’s how it appeared to me).  We also had a box which was nice, but the leg room was amazingly cramped – even for someone of my vertically challenged nature.

Yet even that was not enough to fight against my rock ‘n’ roll instinct… after about 35 minutes of attempting to follow the programme (the symphony was all sung in German, a language which I have only ever encountered academically in the History class) I nodded my head & had a good doze.

I enjoy life on the edge, I really do.

About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

