//
you're reading...
Computers and Internet, Gadgets

Boxing Day Sales – come & gone!

A few weeks ago, Dina & I travelled to Amsterdam and whilst walking around we entered a Microsoft X-Box Kinect promotional suite in the shopping area. After a full demo and the opportunity to play tennis and a dancing game, we both decided we loved the idea & would look to see if we could get one in the post-Christmas sales.

I’ve been tracking the prices since… on Amazon, Tesco Direct & a few other obvious sites like Gamestation and Play.com. I even set my ‘buy’ price… and waited.

What happened next was quite interesting… on Amazon the price dropped 13% a few days before Christmas, and then a further 7% after Christmas – but not reaching my ‘buy’ price. Tesco Direct has been cheaper throughout, but it also has now raised it’s price after the ‘Boxing Day Sales’… which must now, apparently, be over! These two sellers were well ahead of any other price I could find.

So on the 27th December, the Boxing Day Sales were indeed over… I guess we can only wait & see if the January Sales bring anything better…

About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

