//
you're reading...
Health and wellness, Hobbies

Disciplined Week, Lazy Saturday!

I’ve been trying to apply some discipline to my life since the turn of the year and I’m happy to report it’s going rather well!

As I’m getting married this year (and weddings are a licence for companies to print money!) I’ve determined that I’m going to be miserly with my cash in 2012, working to pretty strict financial limits. I’ve even managed to flog a few things on eBay to help bring in a few more £’s. So far, so good… of course this has made me one of the dullest people in the city, but you know what, getting out the other side of the wedding in decent financial nick will be a massive positive for Dina & I, so it’s a price worth paying.

I’ve also been working hard at applying routine to my days… which means getting up at 0600 and heading to the pool before work. My aim has always been to be doing a mile a day, and this week I’ve reached my target. Obviously after the Christmas break it took a wee while to get built up to the goal. Alongside this I’ve been trying to cook more ‘real’ food for myself – meat, potatoes, vegetables – to improve my diet.

LazySo all in all, I’m pretty happy with how things are going and I’m starting to see results both in the bank account and on the waist line.

So, to reward myself today, I did nothing until 1700 aside from sleep & play Age of Empires II. And I feel great for it! I’ve got a few things to sort out this evening but nothing dramatic.

It’s nice to reward yourself every now & then… it’s important to not go dramatic on these things… you’ve got to remember why you’re doing it – a better quality of life.

 

Photo provided by mack2happy on freedigitalphotos.net

About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

