//
you're reading...
Health and wellness

No excuse… I’ve been lazy.

In my last posting, I pleaded for forgiveness for infrequent posting because I had lots going on… this time, I hold my hands up & admit I could have done more this past three weeks to make sure I’ve posted.

Sure I’ve been getting up at 0600 each work day morning & going for a swim; sure I’ve been to Belfast to help Dina move to her new flat (a flat that will become our first home, Lord willing); sure I’ve submitted another essay for my Open University Degree; and sure I’ve been looking hard for work in Belfast; but the truth is, I’ve had plenty of time to blog.

Indeed I feel like this past month has been a real waste on a lot of fronts… I’ve not been disciplined with either my eating or my money and consequently have not lost the weight I was hoping for (I’ve kinda plateaued) or saved as much as I’d have hoped to have (bearing in mind I’m in the middle of a savings splurge for my wedding later in the year). I’ve even been letting my room go to ruin during the weeks and when it’s cluttered, I get cluttered… it’s not good.

And yet I’m still in a reasonable position for the year. We’ve got our wedding planning well progressed – with the new Florist and Baker now booked as well as receiving the invites from the printer in Bombay. Our savings plans are on track and my fitness regime has held up well despite me eating junk.

So I guess the start of April and the Easter break gives me a good opportunity to get my act together, to sort out my stuff and push on into the summer and make good on the excellent start to the year I have had.

But before I do all of that, I’m going to watch Rory McIlroy in the US Masters Golf tournament from Augusta.

About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

