//
you're reading...
Friends, Sport, Travel

Got the Uniform – Will Volunteer

So day Two in Glasgow down and a bit of a quite one I guess… my only real task was the collection of my Games Uniform… which is a rather fetching Grey & Red number. That said, the ‘Brand Protection’ people will be doing their nuts as we don’t get standard issue trainers to go with it… so my Asics trainers will be getting air time… well done Glasgow.

The uniform collection process – at Kelvin Hall – was rather straight forward in the end. It was however mid way through a brutal bit of walking (well by my standards). I decided that walking was the way to go today, so I decided to train into the city centre, walk about & then walk to Uniform & Accrediation collection and then walk from there back to the hostel.

It was bit of a mare truthfully but good prep for standing around all day at the Games later this week.

But then, in a true marker for how small the world is, one of the girls in my accommodation happens to be a Coordinator for the Opening Ceremony and is from Melbourne – and knows my cousin Kelly.

And Rory McIlroy won the Open at Royal Liverpool. Beezer Day!

About Mcfaggen

Having grown up in Co. Fermanagh where most of my family still reside, I thought it would be worthwhile to keep a blog of my travels around the rest of the UK, Europe and the World.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow Finbar On Tour on WordPress.com

Join 325 other followers

